In the Spotlight
 

SWB Nicaragua launches Education Program, supporting school uniforms and supplies, and providing secondary school scholarships to program participants.

Upcoming Events

April 18-19: City Showcase Tournament, SWB NYC

April 19: SWB Day with Exelon, SWB Chicago

May 29: "Our World Cup" Gala, SWB Baltimore

Translate This Page
 

The Soccer Without Borders Team

Soccer Without Borders is a collaboration among athletes, coaches, educators and artists throughout the USA and the world. We employ a team approach at every level, prioritizing authentic local input in every SWB community.

Click on a name for a short bio!

Executive Team:

Ben Gucciardi, Founding Director: ben@soccerwithoutborders.org

Mary McVeigh, Executive Director: mary@soccerwithoutborders.org

SWB Main Team:

Larkin Brown, Program Development Associate (Team Leaders, Ambassadors): larkin@soccerwithoutborders.org

Katy Nagy, Development Associate: katy@soccerwithoutborders.org

Lindsey Whitford, Monitoring and Evaluation Associate: lindsey@soccerwithoutborders.org

Bookkeeping Services: bookkeeper@soccerwithoutborders.org

Program Team

Amy Snider, Program Director, Greeley, CO, USA: amy@soccerwithoutborders.org

Josh HardesterLocal Program Director, Granada, Nicaragua

Prospero HerreraCo-Program Director, New York City, NY, USA: prospero@soccerwithoutborders.org

Ben Gucciardi, Program Director, Oakland, CA, USA: ben@soccerwithoutborders.org

Jason Lemberg, Program Director, Chicago, IL, USA: jason@soccerwithoutborders.org

Olivier Matanda, Local Program Director, Kampala, Uganda: olivier@soccerwithoutborders.org

John O'Brien, Program Director, Los Angeles, CA, USA: johnob@soccerwithoutborders.org

Jill Pardini, Program Director, Baltimore, MD, USA: jill@soccerwithoutborders.org

Lindsey Whitford, Program Director, Boston, MA, USA: lindsey@soccerwithoutborders.org

Demetrios Yatrakis, Co-Program Director, New York City, NY, USA: newyork@soccerwithoutborders.org

 

To learn about our Program Staff, check out our program pages: Baltimore, MD; Boston, MA; Chicago, ILGranada, Nicaragua; Greeley, CO; Kampala/Ndejje, Uganda; Los Angeles, CANew York, NY; Oakland, CA