In the Spotlight

 

Learn how "Soccer is a Unifier" at SWB Oakland, teaching language skills and contributing to the close-knit learning community at Oakland International High School

Upcoming Events

July 13: CO Pride Women Game Day, Colorado Springs, CO

July 12-20: SBYD Seminar and Culture Exchange, SWB Nicaragua

July 27: San Francisco Marathon, San Francisco, CA

July 31: Fado Fundraiser, SWB Chicago

Translate This Page
 

The Soccer Without Borders Team

Soccer Without Borders is a collaboration among athletes, coaches, educators and artists throughout the USA and the world. We employ a team approach at every level, prioritizing authentic local input in every SWB community.

Click on a name for a short bio!

Executive Team:

Ben Gucciardi, Founding Director: ben@soccerwithoutborders.org

Mary McVeigh, Executive Director: mary@soccerwithoutborders.org

SWB Main Team:

Lindsey WhitfordMonitoring and Evaluation Manager: lindsey@soccerwithoutborders.org

Larkin Brown, Program Development Associate (Team Leaders, Ambassadors): larkin@soccerwithoutborders.org

Katy Nagy, Development Associate: katy@soccerwithoutborders.org

Bookkeeping Services: bookkeeper@soccerwithoutborders.org

Program Team

Amy Snider, Program Director, Greeley, CO, USA: amy@soccerwithoutborders.org

Josh HardesterLocal Program Director, Granada, Nicaragua

Prospero HerreraCo-Program Director, New York City, NY, USA: prospero@soccerwithoutborders.org

Ben Gucciardi, Program Director, Oakland, CA, USA: ben@soccerwithoutborders.org

Jason Lemberg, Program Director, Chicago, IL, USA: jason@soccerwithoutborders.org

Olivier Matanda, Local Program Director, Kampala, Uganda: olivier@soccerwithoutborders.org

Jill Pardini, Program Director, Baltimore, MD, USA: jill@soccerwithoutborders.org

Lindsey Whitford, Program Director, Boston, MA, USA: lindsey@soccerwithoutborders.org

Demetrios Yatrakis, Co-Program Director, New York City, NY, USA: newyork@soccerwithoutborders.org

 

To learn about our Program Staff, check out our program pages: Baltimore, MD; Boston, MA; Chicago, ILGranada, Nicaragua; Greeley, CO; Kampala/Ndejje, Uganda; New York, NY; Oakland, CA